Who takes architecture drawings and project records for AI
1 of 7 organisations whose pages were read name drawings, plans or design models among what they take, read 28 October 2026.
Whether drawings, plans or design models are named
Whether it sets a minimum firm size
What it asks a practice for, in its words
What it says about client-owned or restricted data
Each organisation, answer by answer
Each row is one organisation. Click an answer to see the sentence behind it, quoted from the page with the date we read it. Where it says "not stated", the page we read is silent on that question.
| Organisation | Whether drawings, plans or design models are named | Whether it sets a minimum firm size | What it asks a practice for, in its words | What it says about client-owned or restricted data |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flevy Business Data Services | names company data in general | not statedNot addressed in Flevy Business Data Services, home page | It reads details such as file names, sizes, and page counts, and you approve exactly what… | Before anything reaches a lab, we scrub confidential material: client names, figures… |
| Mercor | names drawings, plans, specs or design models | states a minimum headcount or firm size | Records from completed projects: drawings, specs, RFIs, submittals, change orders and… | Do any owner contracts restrict project data? |
| Mercor (consulting) | names project or construction records, not drawings | states a minimum headcount or firm size | Client deliverables in their original Word, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF files | The right to license deliverables once anonymized |
| micro1 | names company data in general | states a minimum headcount or firm size | no fixed minimum number of files, documents, or terabytes | Companies retain ownership of their underlying data. |
| Opendatabay | names company data in general | not statedNot addressed in Opendatabay, licensed data marketplace home page | building a trusted, licensed data marketplace for AI training and LLM fine-tuning | not statedNot addressed in Opendatabay, licensed data marketplace home page |
| Petrarch | varies by document | states no minimum sizeNot addressed in Petrarch, Y Combinator company profile (Summer 2026) | Petrarch works with bankruptcy courts to source records from enterprises in the critical… | then rigorously de-identifies and transforms the data into RL environments and tasks |
| Protege | names company data in general | not statedNot addressed in Protege, home page (for data partners) | Monetize your existing data assets or content with Protege | while maintaining clear rights protections and provenance |
The source sentence behind every answer (32)
- Flevy Business Data Services, Flevy Business Data Services, home page, read 2026-10-08, Whether drawings, plans or design models are named:
Turn your business data and expertise into a new revenue stream.
- Flevy Business Data Services, Flevy Business Data Services, home page, read 2026-10-08, Whether it sets a minimum firm size: Left open by the page (2,037 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Flevy Business Data Services, Flevy Business Data Services, home page, read 2026-10-08, What it asks a practice for, in its words:
It reads details such as file names, sizes, and page counts, and you approve exactly what is shared.
- Flevy Business Data Services, Flevy Business Data Services, home page, read 2026-10-08, What it says about client-owned or restricted data:
Before anything reaches a lab, we scrub confidential material: client names, figures, logos.
- Mercor, Mercor Data listing, Construction Company (published 17 October 2026), read 2026-10-28, Whether drawings, plans or design models are named:
keep complete project records: drawings and specs, RFIs, submittals, change orders and daily logs
- Mercor, Mercor Data listing, Construction Company (published 17 October 2026), read 2026-10-28, Whether it sets a minimum firm size:
Site photos, video or drone imagery tied to specific projects","50+ employees
- Mercor, Mercor Data listing, Construction Company (published 17 October 2026), read 2026-10-28, What it asks a practice for, in its words:
Records from completed projects: drawings, specs, RFIs, submittals, change orders and daily logs
- Mercor, Mercor Data listing, Construction Company (published 17 October 2026), read 2026-10-28, What it says about client-owned or restricted data:
Do any owner contracts restrict project data?
- Mercor (consulting), Mercor Data listing, Consulting and Advisory Firm (published 17 October 2026), read 2026-10-28, Whether drawings, plans or design models are named:
Strategy and management consulting, financial due diligence, transaction advisory, market and economic research, engineering consultancies
- Mercor (consulting), Mercor Data listing, Consulting and Advisory Firm (published 17 October 2026), read 2026-10-28, Whether it sets a minimum firm size:
10–500 employees","location":"Anywhere; English-language work preferred
- Mercor (consulting), Mercor Data listing, Consulting and Advisory Firm (published 17 October 2026), read 2026-10-28, What it asks a practice for, in its words:
Client deliverables in their original Word, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF files
- Mercor (consulting), Mercor Data listing, Consulting and Advisory Firm (published 17 October 2026), read 2026-10-28, What it says about client-owned or restricted data:
The right to license deliverables once anonymized
- micro1, micro1, Company Data Partnerships, read 2026-10-27, Whether drawings, plans or design models are named:
This can include internal communications, SOPs, project histories, CRM records, support tickets, and other business documentation.
- micro1, micro1, Company Data Partnerships, read 2026-10-27, Whether it sets a minimum firm size:
companies with 30+ full-time employees, mature business operations, and substantial historical operational data
- micro1, micro1, Company Data Partnerships, read 2026-10-27, What it asks a practice for, in its words:
no fixed minimum number of files, documents, or terabytes
- micro1, micro1, Company Data Partnerships, read 2026-10-27, What it says about client-owned or restricted data:
Companies retain ownership of their underlying data.
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay, licensed data marketplace home page, read 2026-10-08, Whether drawings, plans or design models are named:
Licensed Data Marketplace Trusted by Leading AI Partners
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay, licensed data marketplace home page, read 2026-10-08, Whether it sets a minimum firm size: Left open by the page (10,788 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay, licensed data marketplace home page, read 2026-10-08, What it asks a practice for, in its words:
building a trusted, licensed data marketplace for AI training and LLM fine-tuning
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay, licensed data marketplace home page, read 2026-10-08, What it says about client-owned or restricted data: Left open by the page (10,788 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Petrarch, Petrarch, home page, read 2026-10-28, Whether drawings, plans or design models are named:
Open datasets and public repos are no longer enough to train the state of the art models or build long-horizon benchmarks.
- Petrarch, Petrarch, home page, read 2026-10-28, Whether it sets a minimum firm size:
We build long term partnerships with companies of all sizes to maximize long-term value and advance research insights.
- Petrarch, Petrarch, home page, read 2026-10-28, What it asks a practice for, in its words:
Training data behind the next industrial revolution
- Petrarch, Petrarch, home page, read 2026-10-28, What it says about client-owned or restricted data:
We prioritize legal compliance and privacy at every step in the pipeline.
- Petrarch, Petrarch, Y Combinator company profile (Summer 2026), read 2026-10-28, Whether drawings, plans or design models are named:
They have already transacted construction plans, autonomous driving recordings, and codebases.
- Petrarch, Petrarch, Y Combinator company profile (Summer 2026), read 2026-10-28, Whether it sets a minimum firm size: Left open by the page (3,230 characters, read in full 2026-10-28).
- Petrarch, Petrarch, Y Combinator company profile (Summer 2026), read 2026-10-28, What it asks a practice for, in its words:
Petrarch works with bankruptcy courts to source records from enterprises in the critical infrastructure sectors
- Petrarch, Petrarch, Y Combinator company profile (Summer 2026), read 2026-10-28, What it says about client-owned or restricted data:
then rigorously de-identifies and transforms the data into RL environments and tasks
- Protege, Protege, home page (for data partners), read 2026-10-08, Whether drawings, plans or design models are named:
Monetize your existing data assets or content with Protege
- Protege, Protege, home page (for data partners), read 2026-10-08, Whether it sets a minimum firm size: Left open by the page (35,339 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Protege, Protege, home page (for data partners), read 2026-10-08, What it asks a practice for, in its words:
Monetize your existing data assets or content with Protege
- Protege, Protege, home page (for data partners), read 2026-10-08, What it says about client-owned or restricted data:
while maintaining clear rights protections and provenance
Read, then left out
3 named documents were read and left out because they are not what this board covers; each reason is below. They are counted, never answered.
- HUMXN Research Labs, home page: the domain is parked (a GoDaddy holding page), not the organisation's own page
- aidata.broker, prices: secondary: the charter admits it for discovery only, never a named buyer's row
- Fast Company, architects, AI data and design tools: secondary: the charter admits it for discovery only, never a named buyer's row
Method
Each organisation's own data listing, data partnership and data marketplace pages were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row).
For every page, four questions were answered from its own words: whether drawings, plans or design models are named, whether it sets a minimum firm size, what it asks a practice for, in its words, what it says about client-owned or restricted data.
Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the page read does not address the question.
A organisation with several pages reads 'varies' where they disagree.
7 organisations, 8 pages.
11 sources, with links
- Mercor Data, listing 'Construction Company' (published 2026-10-17; names architecture and engineering firms, 50+ employees) (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data listing, data partnership and data marketplace pages)
- Mercor Data, listing 'Consulting & Advisory Firm' (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data listing, data partnership and data marketplace pages)
- micro1, Company Data Partnerships (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data listing, data partnership and data marketplace pages)
- Petrarch, home page (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data listing, data partnership and data marketplace pages)
- Petrarch, Y Combinator company profile (construction plans transacted) (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data listing, data partnership and data marketplace pages)
- Protege, home page (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data listing, data partnership and data marketplace pages)
- Flevy Business Data Services (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data listing, data partnership and data marketplace pages)
- Opendatabay, data marketplace (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data listing, data partnership and data marketplace pages)
- HUMXN Research Labs, home page (read, set aside)
- aidata.broker, prices (read, set aside)
- Fast Company, architects, AI data and design tools (read, set aside)
Take this figure with you
1 of 7 organisations whose pages were read name drawings, plans or design models among what they take, read 28 October 2026.
Whether drawings, plans or design models are named, by organisation: names company data in general 4 of 7, names drawings, plans, specs or design models 1 of 7, names project or construction records, not drawings 1 of 7, varies 1 of 7 (7 organisations, read 28 October 2026).
Whether it sets a minimum firm size, by organisation: not stated 3 of 7, states a minimum headcount or firm size 3 of 7, states no minimum size 1 of 7 (7 organisations, read 28 October 2026).
What it asks a practice for, in its words, by organisation: stated 7 of 7 (7 organisations, read 28 October 2026).
What it says about client-owned or restricted data, by organisation: stated 6 of 7, not stated 1 of 7 (7 organisations, read 28 October 2026).
Citation: "Who takes architecture drawings and project records for AI", updated 2026-10-28, https://sellarchitecturedatatoai.com/datasets/architecture-data-buyers/.
The data as a CSV (32 answers as of 2026-10-28)